Skip to content

2021 Minimum Wage Rates

2021 Minimum Wage Rates

The chart below lists the most up-to-date minimum wage rate per state. Employers are required to post the minimum wage as determined by the state and federal laws at all times for their employees. Minimum wage rates will increase as a result of CPI, Federal wage increase or cost-of-living accommodation.

State 2021 Rate Future Increases Preorder
Alabama $7.25
Alaska $10.34
Arizona $12.15
Arkansas $11.00
California $14.00 $15.00 eff. 1-1-22
Colorado $12.32
Connecticut $13.00
Delaware $10.25 eff. 10-1-19
District of Columbia TBD
Florida $8.65
Georgia $7.25
Hawaii $11.00
Idaho TBD
Illinois $11.00
Indiana $7.25
Iowa $7.25
Kansas $7.25
Kentucky $7.25
Louisiana $7.25
Maine $12.15
Maryland $11.75 $12.50 eff. 1-1-22
Massachusetts $13.50 $14.25 eff. 1-1-22
$15.00 eff. 1-1-23
Michigan $9.87
Minnesota $10.08
Mississippi $7.25
Missouri $10.30
Montana $8.75
Nebraska $9.00
Nevada $9.75 $10.50 eff. 1-1-22
$11.25 eff. 1-1-23
$12.00 eff. 1-1-24
New Hampshire $7.25
New Jersey $12.00 $13.00 eff. 1-1-22
$14.00 eff. 1-1-23
$15.00 eff. 1-1-24
New Mexico $10.50
New York $12.50
North Carolina $7.25
North Dakota $7.25
Ohio $8.80
Oklahoma $7.25
Oregon $12.00 eff 7-1-20
$12.75 eff. 7-1-21
$13.50 eff. 7-1-22
Pennsylvania $7.25
Puerto Rico $7.25
Rhode Island $12.00
South Carolina $7.25
South Dakota $9.45
Tennessee $7.25
Texas $7.25
Utah $7.25
Vermont $11.75
Virginia $7.25
Washington $13.69
West Virginia TBD 
Wisconsin $7.25
Wyoming $7.25